Testimonials & Reviews

We’re delighted to quote a few of the reviews and testimonials from recent guests. Please also visit our TripAdvisor page to see for yourselves. Alternatively see our Press Coverage.

“A jewel in the Caribbean”

27 January 2015
“I have stayed in reallly nice hotels around the world – Hawaii, Asia and the Caribbean, but find it difficult to think of anywhere that tops the Bequia Beach Hotel. 

The more I come to Bequia, the more I love it and this hotel was the reason I fell even harder this time. It’s located on Friendship Bay, a perfect beach – mostly vacant, save for a few fishermen’s boats at one end and a couple of people selling beers and refreshments under palm trees the other. You can wander for a stroll up at any time with the waves crashing over your feet, and for me there is nowhere like it on earth.

The hotel itself is really special. It has just the right touches. I don’t ask for a lot, but there is nothing the staff can’t help you with – from sunloungers, umbrellas and towels, to delivering rum punches around the main pool, a hands off touch, but attentive – just right.

Food is spectacular. The chefs really know how to serve fresh fish, salads, club sandwiches and put on lobster fests and all you can eat bbqs, which are fantastic, and good value too. The location of the restaurants is fantastic, overlooking the ocean and Mustique. Dining there for breakfast, lunch and dinner is idyllic.

What more can I say? I could go on forever, but there is no need – come see for yourself. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.”

By ‘Caroline B’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Excellent”

22 January 2015
“I don’t think we could have found a better place to come and relax. The place is fantastic. if you want great international food, a good length pool, beautiful beach, friendly, helpful staff, occasional live music entertainment, a library and water sports facilities all in one place this is the place. It is unrivalled on Bequia.

The furniture is comfortable and a different class. There’s lots of space and different atmospheres from beach chairs to a quite fan cooled library. The masseur in the spa is first class and gym seems to have everything you’d need.

They hosted a fascinating charity evening with British writer Hunter Davies OBE (Beatles biographer) that even the former Prime Minister of SVG came to.”

By ‘McLovinTravel’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Best place to stay on Bequia”

11 January 2015
“We have just returned from 7 nights here and I have to give it 5 stars in every respect. Location fantastic, looking towards Mustique. Beautiful beach, with nice small waves and trade winds (used the windsurfer from the water sports centre). Lovely room with almost private plunge pool. Superb food at Bagatelle restaurant. Really friendly, courteous and knowledgable staff.”

By ‘Freeryda’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“A very special place indeed!”

16 December 2014
“I find it difficult to write this review without sounding like I have shares in this hotel !
From the moment we stepped inside the elegant reception hall, until the day we reluctantly left, we were made to feel, not just like guests, but more like members of an exclusive club.
Each and every member of staff bent backwards to make sure our holiday was comfortable , with little personal touches to ensure we felt truly special and welcome.

Finally, a thank you to Mr. Bengt Mortstedt and all members of his outstanding management team
for realising the dream , of providing a perfect balance between luxury and good old fashioned hospitality with a chic, no news and shoes if you wish, feel. 
We shall definitely return.”

By ‘Lizzie_reed’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“A little touch of paradise”

4 December 2014
“Absolutely fell in love with this hotel and Bequia. We stayed here for 14 nights in a pool / sea view room number 1 which for an entry level room was fantastic. I was shown around all the other rooms and apart from the 4 bed villa which was out of this world I actually preferred our room.

 The room was kept spotlessly clean (thank you very much Aggie we miss you) and was absolutely lovely with molten brown toiletries what more could you ask for.

The staff were really lovely everyone in the restaurant, poolside and housekeeping. Bequia itself is an unspoilt Caribbean gem, really pretty and charming.

Bengt and his team have a hotel to be proud of here and it is definitely a place we would consider returning to can’t recommend it highly enough.”

By ‘Satisfied1’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“A great place to chill out”

22 November 2014
“Stayed here for 8 nights in early November. This was our second visit to the hotel. As it was early in the season the hotel was relatively quiet, which was perfect for us. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the location is superb and the rooms are furnished to a very high standard.

This hotel is a perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries. We will certainly try to make a third visit.”

By ‘SalBUKSouth’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“A great place to relax in luxury”

2 September 2014
“We stayed here for a fabulous 2 weeks in May 2014 and being at the end of the season often had the resort to ourselves which was wonderfully peaceful. The staff really made our stay and we got to know them all quite well”

By ‘GeordieLass6’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Relaxed”

30 June 2014
“This hotel surpassed all our expectations and for 2 weeks we were able to completely switch off and really enjoy our time there. The quality of all the food served in the Bagatelle Restaurant was impressive

 The Bequia Beach Hotel is a very unique & relatively new boutique hotel built and run by Bengt Mortstedt who had a dream to create a high quality hotel with spacious grounds and where each room is spacious and individually appointed and to that end he has succeeded.
The friendliness, quality of service and the attention to detail by all the staff in the hotel was exceptional all of which made for a truly memorable experience – so much so that this is one hotel we would definitely recommend and be returning to.”

By ‘nick247’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Elegant, intimate getaway”

3rd June 2014
“We spent a week at the Bequia Beach Hotel at the beginning of May and enjoyed a most relaxing, peaceful vacation.

 The hotel is spread out over a beautiful garden with a variety of rooms. We stayed in a ‘beachfront room’ on the ground floor that lead out directly on to the beach with the sound of the waves breaking at night. I’d highly recommend.”

By ‘AnnaLouise88’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Superb”

24th May 2014
“From the moment we stepped off the ferry from St Vincent, Bequia charmed us and the hotel & its staff were so welcoming. Hot & dusty we were met with cold towels & a complimentary drink. We spent 3 nights here, and it was just perfect.

 The staff were extremely pleasant and exceptionally attentive. We were there during a quiet period, but we never had to look for a towel, lounger cushions or a drink, there was always someone anticipating our needs.”

By ‘Caroline F’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“wow”

14th May 2014
“So relaxing with the great views. The staff was so nice and everything was so clean ! going to come back again ! One of the best and I mean the best hotel in the grenadines.

 It was so calm after the busy of everywhere else. we stayed on the ocean front room with beach views and crashing waves at night. No noise including No barking dogs. The breakfast was fresh and the other meals where nice. overall great place to stay on our holiday .”

By ‘Nicole123p’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Best hotel on our stay in the Grenadines”

10th May 2014
“We stayed for 3 nights at the Bequia Beach Hotel and everything was just perfect. We got upgraded to a garden villa and it was the nicest place we stayed at. This hotel was part of our combo while touring/sailing around the Grenadines, so we didn’t chose it deliberately.

Service is just perfect. We had the chance to be there on a Wednesday as this is BBQ-evening and a live band is playing reggae and socca. Just great!

By ‘FancyBee’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Didn’t want to leave”

22nd April 2014
“Unspoiled, laid back, quiet, beautiful, private, secure, comfortable, clean, inviting. These words all describe Bequia Beach Hotel. I’ve stayed in hotels all over the Caribbean and this is one of the nicest of them.

It truly felt like the Caribbean of long ago. No traffic or noise, no beach vendors. Just clean air, clean beaches and a sense of relaxation.

By our fourth day, I felt the tension and stress melt away and I knew we had to extend our vacation here. So we added a couple more days to our stay and we didn’t regret it one iota.”

By ‘Peter S’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Best Equipped hotel we’ve stayed at in Caribbean”

7th April 2014
The Bequia Beach Hotel is undoubtedly the best equipped hotel we’ve stayed at in 18 years holidaying in the Caribbean. The furniture is of good quality, plenty of storage space, comfortable bed, and immaculately clean and well maintained. Good air conditioning, large bathroom.

We took a room in the middle overlooking the very well maintained garden and main pool and it was excellent, with its own little veranda for sitting out in the shade. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.

By ‘Graham P’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Lovely play to spend Valentines Day!”

26th February 2014
Recently spent a week at this resort. We received a very warm welcome which included a lovely rum punch and were personally shown to our amazing room. It overlooked the beautiful gardens and the ocean and our veranda became one of my favourite places to sit. We thoroughly enjoyed meals at both the Bagatelle and the Blue Tropic restaurants on site.

By ‘JuJD’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Best of Bequia”

23rd February 2014
After traveling the island you learn that this hotel is the only property which has a walkable beachfront, easy swimming and a lovely view of Mustique across the bay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very well maintained.

By ‘Maggie44113’ on Tripadvisor | Link

“Best place to stay in Bequia”

14th February 2014
This was our first visit to the Caribbean for a very long while, we were looking for winter sun in a relaxed atmosphere with no hassle and we found it at this wonderful hotel on this lovely small island in St Vincent and the Grenadines.

By ‘Roger S’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“Superb”

3rd February 2014
Overall we were very impressed with the standard and general quality of this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble.

By ‘BazWestYorkshire_UK’ on Tripadvisor | Link

 

“An hotel of exceptional quality”

28th January 2014
This hotel is our first experience of Bequia, and it surpassed our expectations. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, yet it has been cleverly integrated to blend into the landscape.

The owner, management and staff ensure their guests are their priority, and standards are exceptional. The staff are knowledgeable and ready to help. We cannot fault the staff, accommodation, cleanliness, facilities and food.

The restaurant provides a very high standard of food. The whole stay was a wonderful experience, and we can recommend without hesitation. The little touches mean a great deal, and ensure the guest feels appreciated.”

By ‘gillmar’ on TripAdvisor | Link

 

“Bequia Beach Hotel, Bequia”

22nd December 2013
“Bequia is the most relaxing Caribbean Island I’ve been to. It’s a proper working island but it’s also small and tourist-friendly. The Bequia Beach Hotel is the perfect place to stay.

It stretches back off a stunning beach, up a lush hillside with beautiful gardens. The interiors are laid out with immaculate finesse and the decor has a quirky retro feel. The ideal place to chill.”

By ‘dixonc’ on TripAdvisor | Link

 

“First Class! We shall return”

22nd December 2013
“My wife and I vacation often in the Caribbean, without doubt the Island of Bequia is our favourite. We recently reserved a suite for a fortnight in the Bequia Beach Hotel. 

This fine hotel is beautifully furnished and equipped thought. The property has two pools, a fitness centre and an excellent restaurant where first class cuisine is served.

Should you be planning a Caribbean vacation do reside in the Bequia Beach Hotel. I believe that you will enjoy your stay and very likely return in the future.”

By ‘William S’ on TripAdvisor | Link

 

“Beautiful Bequia & Exquisite Bequia Beach Hotel”

14th December 2013
“Bequia has been on my ‘to do list’ for a a few years and was I not disappointed. Bequia is a precious pearl in the jewels that form the beautiful Grendadine Islands. 

I too fell in love with the Island, the people and the Hotel, so much so, that I am already booked to return for the Bequia Music Festival in January next year, part of which the Hotel is hosting. I felt so safe on the Island and so very at home at the Hotel, that I will be travelling on my own next time.

I know I will be beautifully looked after and I am looking forward to returning…as a friend.”

By ‘Anna T’ on TripAdvisor | Link



 
 

Copyright © 2016 Bequia Beach Hotel. All Rights Reserved

Hide